FINAL DESTINATION: V

Don’t worry… This isn’t the start of a final destination Movie!!

HAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA………. Sorry about the picture Todd!!!

We are getting ready to start our final final summer adventure. I actually just got back from this trip two days ago. So the entire time I’ve started blogging again, I have actually been in California.

Oxnard, California

I have spent the last 10 days in California with my best friend and her family. It was such a fun trip and I had such a blast on it and will forever be so extremely thankful that they decided to take me with them on this annual trip.

Oxnard is about an hour north of LA and is home to the Dallas Cowboys football team for one month in the summer. Right now in Oxnard training camp is going on and that was the main reason we went to Cali.

Background Story:

My best friend is Tia Williams and we have been best friends since we were about two years old. I like to tell people we’ve known each other from the womb though. We’ve always been really close, even though she considers me a trader for transferring to a private high school our freshman year. So, we ended up going to different high schools and we’re going to different colleges but we have and I hope will always remain the closest of friends…. it’s pretty freaking cool.

11811493_10204906511291043_4106604044339521473_n

I call her parents Uncle Troy and Aunt Teresa.. Tia and I played a joke on everyone in middle school and said that we were actually related………..and it kinda just stuck! Hahah! Anyways, Tia’s brother and Uncle work for the Dallas Cowboys, so that is why we go to team camp. It’s a little trip to go see them family and we also got to spend 10 days laying out and soaking up a little bit too much sun.

Back to Cali:

This trip was an absolute blast. The second we landed in Burbank we tracked down the CBS show location to try and see Big Brother… it didn’t happen. We got lost around Griffith park trying to find the Hollywood sign. But don’t worry everything somehow got accomplished on that first day…

The rest of the trip was filled with chasing down football players after practice and nicely ask them for their signatures.

Poorly poorly attempting to surf.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Laying out by the pool and the beach and accidentally getting way way too sunburnt, and burning my arm on a curling iron.

IMG_3075

Destpite…

Despite the few mishaps we had on that trip. I truly had a wonderful time and I was so glad I could get away for one last trip before we had to buckle down and start packing for college.

Williams Family,

Wow oh wow… I am so extremely lucky to have you 4 T’s in my life. I will forever be grateful for everything that you have done. This trip was So much fun and one to remember. It was such a blast traveling to cali and back with y’all. I can’t believe you’re about to send tia and i off to college…. this is so weird.

tia…….. your letter is coming soon!!!

2 thoughts on “FINAL DESTINATION: V

  1. We LOVE you “Cuzin Chloe”!! So glad you went with us! Looking forward to ALL the GREAT things you will do at TCU!! Best blogger award to you! πŸ„πŸ»πŸ„πŸ»πŸ„πŸ»

    Like

  2. Loved reading about your adventures this summer. Wishing and praying for you while my most awesome granddaughter is off to college It seems like yesterday we were sitting in gyms, softball stands watching you play your sports time goes by so fast. Love you so very much πŸ’—πŸ˜˜πŸ˜ Mammy

    Like

Leave a Reply

